Women Around the World: Daily Article Feed

Your daily dose of stuff you want to read about. Brought to you by The Whirling Girlish.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

(photo via CNN)

Equal Jobs for Women: http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/20/opinion/harris-women-jobs-shriver-report/index.html#! (via CNN)

New Speech Found by Martin Luther Kind Jr.: http://www.pbs.org/newshour/rundown/2014/01/new-speech-by-martin-luther-king-jr-surfaces.html  (via PBS)

“The Women That Make America”: http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Hollywood/2014/01/21/pbs-women-honors-sarah-silverman-dunham  (via Breitbart)

Katy Perry and Women’s Issues: http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/gossip/katy-perry-talks-big-breasts-losing-virginity-16-article-1.1586509 (NY Daily News)

New Knowledge on the X-Chromosome: http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/21/science/seeing-x-chromosomes-in-a-new-light.html?_r=0#! (via NY Times)

10 Years after the The L-Word Premier: http://www.afterellen.com/10-years-after-the-l-word-premiered-lesbians-on-television/01/2014/ (via After Ellen)

Most Important LGBT Shows on TV Now: http://www.afterellen.com/the-14-most-important-lgbt-shows-on-tv-right-now/01/2014/ (via After Ellen)

What Happened to GENDA?: http://www.autostraddle.com/new-york-can-pass-same-sex-marriage-but-not-trans-protections-how-genda-died-218550/ (via Autostraddle)

Let’s Talk Feminism: http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/ct-talk-huppke-feminism-20140121,0,78194.story (via Chicago Tribune)

Ugliness in the Name of Feminism: http://blogs.spectator.co.uk/coffeehouse/2014/01/ugliness-in-the-name-of-feminism/ (via Spectator)

Lena Dunham and the Photoshop Wars: http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/comment/lena-dunham-photoshopped-does-feminism-preclude-women-from-wanting-to-look-good-9070248.html (via Independent UK)

Jennifer Simpkins and Fourth Wave Feminism: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/jennifer-simpkins/feminism-fourth-wave-became-mean-girls_b_4616597.html (via Huffington Post)

What is ‘White Feminism’?: http://groupthink.jezebel.com/this-is-what-i-mean-when-i-say-white-feminism-1498799007 (via Jezebel)

Gillian Anderson’s new NBC Series: http://www.ign.com/articles/2014/01/20/crisis-gillian-andersons-new-high-concept-series-for-nbc (via IGN)

Amy Poehler’s New Pilot with Natasha Lyonne: http://www.deadline.com/2014/01/amy-poehler-gets-overall-deal-pilot-order-at-nbc-for-comedy-starring-natasha-lyonne/ (via Deadline)

On 15% of DAVOS Attendees Women: http://qz.com/167695/only-15-of-davos-attendees-are-women-even-less-than-last-year/#! (via QZ)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s