Women Around the World: Daily Article Feed

Your daily dose of stuff you want to read about. Brought to you by The Whirling Girlish.

men and feminism this is what feminism looks like image the whirling girlish

(photo via The Guardian)

 

Does a “Wonder Woman” CEO actually exist?: http://www.inc.com/will-yakowicz/does-wonder-woman-ceo-exist-and-does-she-have-it-all.html#!  (via Inc)

Hollywood Women to Watch?: http://www.vanityfair.com/vf-hollywood/women-in-hollywood-2013#! (via Vanity Fair)

Do doctors shame more women than men?: http://qz.com/167854/doctors-shame-women-more-than-men-about-their-bodies-and-behavior/#!   (via QZ)

The rise of the American Superheroine: http://www.theatlantic.com/video/index/283129/the-rise-of-the-american-superheroine/#! (via The Atlantic)

Can anyone stop Hillary?: http://content.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2162918,00.html#! (via Time)

Older women running the biz: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-25619252#! (via BBC)

Money in Politics…and Nancy Pelosi: http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2014/01/nancy-pelosi-money-in-politics-keeps-women-out-of-office/283101/#! (via The Atlantic)

The women who changed ‘luxury shopping’: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/15/mygoodness_n_4590586.html#! (via Huffington Post)

Women Solving Society’s Problems: http://www.thedailybeast.com/witw/articles/2014/01/15/mothers-of-invention-celebrating-the-women-solving-society-s-problems.html#! (via The Daily Beast)

The Women Behind the Scenes: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/percentage-women-working-behind-scenes-670793#! (via Hollywood Reporter)

Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Feminism: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/17/elisabeth-hasselbeck-feminism_n_4619669.html (via Huffington Post)

Lena Dunham and the Photoshop Debate: http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/comment/lena-dunham-photoshopped-does-feminism-preclude-women-from-wanting-to-look-good-9070248.html (via Independent UK)

Downton Abbey and Feminism: http://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2014/01/19/girls-vs-downton-abbey-feminisms-body-politic/ (via PJ Media)

The Queen Speaks—40 Years of Gloria Steinem: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/stoi/all-that-matters/Feminism-has-been-made-fun-of-for-40-years-give-it-another-60-Gloria-Steinem/articleshow/29032406.cms (via Times of India)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s