Women Around the World: Daily Article Feed

Your daily dose of stuff you want to read about. Brought to you by The Whirling Girlish.

setting up and runnins a successful feminist campaign via the guardian for the whirling girlish

history, 

Setting up and Running a Successful Feminist Campaign: http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/jan/06/how-to-run-a-successful-feminist-campaign (via The Guardian)

Valuing our nation’s caregivers: http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/01/the-us-economy-does-not-value-caregivers/282887/#! (via The Atlantic)

Tech Women Building Networks: http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/style/tech-women-are-busy-building-their-own-networks/2014/01/08/60e356f2-7874-11e3-af7f-13bf0e9965f6_story.html#! (via Washington Post)

Women’s Ski Jumping at the Olympics: http://www.seattlepi.com/technology/businessinsider/article/The-Outrageous-Reason-Why-Women-s-Ski-Jumping-Was-5127901.php#src%3Dfb (via Seattle Pi)

Sierra Leone’s Fight for Gender Equality: http://www.theatlantic.com/video/index/282894/sierra-leones-fight-for-gender-equality/#! (via The Atlantic)

History Re-written—women with laptops: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/the-switch/wp/2014/01/08/heres-what-history-would-have-looked-like-if-all-the-women-had-laptops/#! (via Washington Post)

The Female Face of Poverty: http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/01/the-female-face-of-poverty/282892/#! (via The Atlantic)

The Year of Female Entrepreneurs: http://www.forbes.com/sites/geristengel/2014/01/08/11-reasons-2014-will-be-a-break-out-year-for-women-entrepreneurs/#! (via Forbes)

The Power of Enthusiasm: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYX3w_2B9f0#! (via YouTube)

SNL Making History: http://jezebel.com/amazing-snl-adds-two-black-women-writers-to-staff-1497427114/@madeleine#! (via Jezebel)

Afghans to Free Prisoners: http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304347904579310763589351476 (via Wall Street Journal)

Former Child Soldier Imagines “tomorrow” in Sierra Leone: http://www.npr.org/2014/01/09/260761045/a-former-child-soldier-imagines-tomorrow-in-sierra-leone (via NPR)

Beyonce and Michelle Obama—yes, please: http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/style/michelle-obama-and-beyonce-friends-and-feminists/2014/01/07/3d31b9aa-77ad-11e3-af7f-13bf0e9965f6_story.html?tid=hpModule_d39b60e8-8691-11e2-9d71-f0feafdd1394 (via Washington Post)

State Feminists vs. 343 Bas*****: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/12/30/opinion/state-feminists-vs-343-bastards.html?_r=0 (via NY Times)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s